Battlelance 0.03

Posted: 2013/07/24 in Battlelance
Tags: , , ,

It´s been a while, but I´m still working on my Java projects. I had some concurrency issues on collections, which should be solved now (I hope), damn you multi-threading! I’ve added a new spawn for the dungeon master, the Kobold. A sly creature that lurkes in the shadows, good for ambushing pesky adventurers that are entering his lair. He’s also better at disabling traps then the skeleton, it takes a thief to catch a thief, right?

The changelog:

  • Fixed: Some concurency issues with multi-threading
  • Fixed: As DM selecting unit abilities could cause screen flashing
  •  ADD: Kobolts, spawn for DM for stealth and disabling player traps

I’m also working on a few bigger projects within Battlelance in the background:

  • AI for adventurers and DM
  • Inventory system
  • Character creation system

But those will probably take a very long time to finish and I’m in no hurry, so we’ll see how far I get with those 🙂

Leave a Reply

